~Between The Lines Of Ashenpuddle: Escape From The Wicked Knight: An Author’s Note~

Ummmmm.

This is not the next part of the story, exactly.

Yes, this is the author again. I’ve got a bit of “clearing up” to do, as it were.

I know, I know. It’s a fairy tale. Authors don’t just pop in and out of chapters like little grasshoppers. Especially not in fairy tales. Why, in the world of fairy tales, the stories and books might as well have written themselves, for no one thinks of the author twice.

Ironically, this is my second appearance.

And I’m wasting time again, talking about what really doesn’t matter, and not focusing on what does.

It’s Ashenpuddle’s hair.

That’s what I’m writing about, that’s what really matters.

And on top of that she’s now got a crown in part 5 . And she’s changed her dress. WHERE did she get all these things? Was it her fairy god mother?

Ehhh, and so here comes the truth. I’ve been hiding it from NYT, and other various news sites.

Reporters have been simply nagging me about the costume mess up, and I’ve tried to keep things quiet.

But, I’m ready to go public.

The Cinderella Doll (she plays Ashenpuddle) was on a trip. She really was on a trip with Charming.
She said she wouldn’t know when she would be back, but that her sister Aurora (known to some as the Sleeping Beauty Doll) did not currently have a part and would be willing to play her double.

What could I do?

Force the happy bride away from Charming, and make happily ever after not so happy after all?

No, no. I couldn’t do that. It might have been a bad decision as the producer/author/director/costume designer/makeup artist/photographer/advertiser/and so forth, but it was the best decision I could have made as a person.

Now before everyone gets a hold of this story, and gives Cinderella Doll and Charming a bad rap, or even Sleeping Beauty Doll a bad rap, WAIT JUST A MINUTE.

Grimm Blogger company thinks that Sleeping Beauty Doll is doing a FANTASTIC job portraying Ashenpuddle.

In our opinion, things couldn’t have gone better. It would have been nicer if Cinderella Doll hadn’t taken the dress that she wore in part 4 with her on the trip, but besides that, things are going quite well.

So it really is your decision to make.

Are the children content with the pictures? Are you readers content with the pictures?

I know that’s the only thing that truly is important in this case.

So.

Now you have it. And don’t twist my words, reporters, I’ve told what I’ve told here.

Thanks for listening.

–The Author

p.s. No, Cinderella Doll is not back yet.

2 thoughts on “~Between The Lines Of Ashenpuddle: Escape From The Wicked Knight: An Author’s Note~

  1. Rebekah Stone says:

    Thanks for the heads up about the dolls. XD

    -R

Leave a Reply

